26.9 C
Sunday, December 4, 2022

France set a 16-year record after opening the 2022 World Cup against Australia.

Wednesday, November 23, 2022 Aftermath after Past World Cup champions like France national team Debuting in the 2022 World Cup with an attacking streak The Australian national team went with a score of 4-1 and successfully collected 3 points.

France’s victory in this game Resulting in being the first former champion team in 16 years to successfully win the opening match. The last team to do so was Brazil, the 2002 champion who started the 2006 World Cup by defeating Croatian national team with a score of 1-0, at which time the Samba army went as far as the final 8 teams and lost to Zinedine Zidane’s French national team 0-1 and became the second world champion that year.

After 2006, the defending champion has never been able to win the opening match even once. In addition, all teams are eliminated from the group stage, including Italy (2006 champion) eliminated in 2010, Spain (2010 champion) eliminated in 2014 and Germany (2014 champion) eliminated in 2018

France’s victory resulted in collecting 3 points, leading Group D, followed by Denmark and Tunisia with 1 point, in joint second place. The “Rooster” army’s next game will be against the Danish national team on the 26th. November at 11:00 p.m. Thailand time

Read related news.


See also  Court once again delays ruling on same-sex Thai marriage

Related Articles

Translate page to 11 different languages
ArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchEnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanishThai

Latest Articles