26.3 C
Wednesday, February 8, 2023

China resumes international travel: Which countries are introducing new COVID restrictions?

Countries are imposing new COVID-19 measures on travellers coming from China as international travel resumes.

In the EU, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and Sweden have so far stepped up rules on travellers from China in response to rising cases. 

While EU countries have so far failed to agree on a coordinated approach to the changing COVID-19 situation, the bloc has ‘strongly’ encouraged a negative test requirement. Other approaches may include monitoring, surveillance and sequencing for new variants; testing and vaccination requirements; and hygiene and health measures for air passengers.

Which European countries have introduced COVID-19 requirements on travel from China?

Italy was the first EU country to tighten restrictions, ordering COVID-19 antigen swabs and virus sequencing for all travellers coming from China, the health minister…

Read more…

See also  Thailand's Hidden Weekend Markets in Surat Thani

Related Articles

Translate page to 11 different languages
ArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchEnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanishThai

Latest Articles