26.3 C
Saturday, December 3, 2022

Asian trade deal to be signed today

Today, 15 countries are set to sign a wide-reaching Asian trade deal to help them recover from the Covid pandemic. Such countries as China, South Korea, New Zealand, Australia, and Japan are part of the pact which also includes 10 Southeast Asian economies. The deal is seen as a Chinese-led alternative to the United States trade initiative, which is now defunct.  Alexander Capri, a trade expert at the National University of Singapore Business School, says the deal complements China’s overall envision of its influence and infrastructure spreading worldwide. “The RCEP ‘solidifies China’s broader regional geopolitical ambitions around the Belt and […]

The post Asian trade deal to be signed today appeared first on The Thaiger News.

Read more…

See also  4 ideas to inspire "Krating" Ruangroot Poonpol, lighting the digital age workers • Thumbsup

Related Articles

Translate page to 11 different languages
ArabicChinese (Simplified)DutchEnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanishThai

Latest Articles